Totally Committed - Voices Of Unity - Come Into This House (Cassette, Album)

Saturday 30 May Sunday 31 May Monday 1 June Tuesday 2 June Thursday 4 June Friday 5 June Saturday 6 June Sunday 7 June Monday 8 June Tuesday 9 June Monday 15 June Tuesday 16 June Wednesday 17 June Friday 19 June Saturday 20 June Sunday 21 June Monday 22 June Tuesday 23 June Wednesday 24 June Thursday 25 June Friday 26 June Saturday 27 June Sunday 28 June Monday 29 June Tuesday 30 June Wednesday 1 July Thursday 2 July Friday 3 July Saturday 4 July Sunday 5 July Monday 6 July Tuesday 7 July Wednesday 8 July Thursday 9 July Friday 10 July Saturday 11 July Sunday 12 July Monday 13 July Tuesday 14 July Wednesday 15 July Thursday 16 July Friday 17 July Saturday 18 July Sunday 19 July Monday 20 July Tuesday 21 July Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July CompareTag "Door".

ChangeDoorState ;. Keys [ doorScript. CompareTag "Key". Keys [ hit. PlayClipAtPoint keyPickup, hit. Tapes [ hit. PlayClipAtPoint Tap, hit. Destroy col. Joined: Apr 5, Posts: Why not make it all one script? Also things like your inventory script would be simpler with a foreach loop. RavenOfCode , May 28, You must log in or sign up to reply here. Show Ignored Content.

Presented by gospel mainstay Deitrick Haddon, Voices of Unity is a powerful black church choir whose thunderous live album showcases their immense and varied style. The choir has several soloists, including Shirley Murdock and Darwin Hobbs, who both deliver intense, impassioned solo showcases. A strong assemblage of praise and worship songs is collected here. AllMusic relies heavily on JavaScript.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to use the site fully. Blues Classical Country. Electronic Folk International. Jazz Latin New Age. Aggressive Bittersweet Druggy.

Energetic Happy Hypnotic. Romantic Sad Sentimental. The Beatles and the Rolling Stones are but a few of those who took their initial influences and produced original and interesting music. I remain a fan of guitar-driven rock and roll. What I found was experimental music of all sorts, difficult music, Industrial Noise, artists playing around with recording systems, instruments, lyrics, and even vocalizations.

They got my attention. It was elemental in its nature and an unstructured exploration of sound. What I was hearing was what Brian Wilson was working towards, a tone poem, if you will, where two instruments could be processed to sound as one, where distortion and feedback were not something to fixed but part of the sonic environment of the composition, and where sounds found in the natural environment could be employed to create an auditory experience.

College radio stations were perhaps the best exemplars offering an outlet to folks like myself who wanted more from standard commercial broadcasts. Where does global cassette fit in popular music?

I got a good understanding of what was necessary to get out a regular publication. Ciaffardini taught me elements of editing, production, and writing. It was an exposure to vast global network of artists and compliers contributing to the cassettes underground.

See Table 1 in Appendix I. While working at Sound Choice I got the idea it would be great were we able to produce a sampler of selected submissions. Part of the reason I saw utility in producing an audio magazine to compliment the printed one was that most of what I was listening to required the auditory experience to truly appreciate what was on offer. I produced a proposal. Though David thought it was a good idea, his concerns were that being an essentially two person operation, a second effort might be too much and the additional cost would bite into an already limited income.

He was being pragmatic. Around this time I obtained a full-time job in upstate Sacramento, working as a laboratory staff research associate. I took leave of Southern California and returned to Sacramento where I had earlier completed a Masters in Neuropathology and the living was easy ambient temperature seldom went below thirty degrees Fahrenheit but could reach , it was less congested and was amenable to bicycling. The job gave me both a substantial income and the opportunity to explore the proposal of an audio sampler.

Work on the GCCQ began in earnest. See documents in Appendix II. However, few were doing more that providing a venue for those included with some opportunity for contributors to provide, in their own words, promotional content for their work. Further, few had anything more than spoken word, but no interviews of artists or groups not counting the mini-zines. GCCQ was aimed at addressing that part of the cassette underground not already being served and provide a compilation of sorts, but in magazine format with photos, stories, commentaries and listings of things like radio stations that would provide airtime.

For my part I got myself a show at the UC Davis campus radio station and aired the magazine and tapes I was receiving. From where I stood at the time, the cassette community was essentially an underground movement removed from the theater and spectacle of then popular music.

With a mid-range, in cost, dubbing cassette recorder and a little patience one could produce decent quality programming on the cassette, not too different from Fine Lines. Radio has a long and distinguished role in promoting new ideas, new people, and new music Gilbert, ; Able, ; Clause, ; Mesce, ; Yoder, ; Fortantale and Mills, Radio was the first to use the helicopters to report on traffic and unfolding events Joiner, See Table 3: Magazines consisting of or commenting on music.

Apr 20,  · Deitrick Haddon and Voices Of Unity - "Come Into This House" from the classic album Come Into This House.

8 Replies to “Totally Committed - Voices Of Unity - Come Into This House (Cassette, Album)”

  1. Check out Come Into This House by Voices of Unity feat. Deitrick Haddon on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on agalensinvitop.vemahevirtuzelkefetefarbipers.co(4).
  2. Voices Of Unity: Come Into This House ‎ (Cass, Album) Tyscot Records: TYSC US: Sell This Version5/5(1).
  3. Jan 01,  · Check out Totally Committed by Voices of Unity feat. Deitrick Haddon on Amazon Music. Stream ad-free or purchase CD's and MP3s now on agalensinvitop.vemahevirtuzelkefetefarbipers.co
  4. Come Into This House (feat. Deitrick Haddon) 1. PREVIEW Don't Give Up (feat. Deitrick Haddon) 2. PREVIEW In God's Will (feat. Deitrick Haddon) 3. PREVIEW Totally Committed (feat. Deitrick Haddon) Deitrick Haddon & Voices of Unity Chain Breaker Deitrick Haddon & Voices of Unity.
  5. Come Into This House, an album by Voices Of Unity, Deitrick Haddon on Spotify We and our partners use cookies to personalize your experience, to show you ads based on your interests, and for measurement and analytics purposes.
  6. Enjoy millions of the latest Android apps, games, music, movies, TV, books, magazines & more. Anytime, anywhere, across your devices.5/5(1).
  7. Listen to your favorite songs from Come Into This House by Voices Of Unity & Deitrick Haddon Now. Stream ad-free with Amazon Music Unlimited on mobile, desktop, and .
  8. Find album reviews, stream songs, credits and award information for Come into This House - Deitrick Haddon & Voices of Unity, Voices of Unity on AllMusic -

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *