Let The Demons Free - Thunderstone - Thunderstone (Cassette, Album)

Voice In A Dream 8. Wasted Years 9. Weak Will To Power Preview the embedded widget Thunderstone - Thunderstone Album Lyrics 1. Cheeeek that out dude.

Lead RIFFs:. Bad selection. Save Cancel. Really delete this comment? Yes No. Views Read Edit View history. Help Learn to edit Community portal Recent changes Upload file. Download as PDF Printable version. Italiano Suomi Edit links. Sweet review. I really liked Tools of Destruction, so I'll try to check this out if I can find it.

Digging: Solstafir - Til Valhallar. I used my thunderstone to evolve my Eevee into a Jolteon. It was sweet. I always go vaporeon now, High Hp and Sp. Def, bulk with acid armor and stop those fire fags with there Infernapes and shit.

Album Rating: 2. Good musicians average music! Thunderstone Thunderstone 5. Finland is stuck in the mythological middle ages. Well, at least that's what it's most famous bands would lead you to believe. Power metal groups such as Stratovarius and Sonata Arctica typically cast something of an inane look on their respective genre in general. Let's just say that high-pitched vocals, keyboards, and lyrics that could easily have come out of Richard Garfield's fantasy card game Magic: The Gathering don't always appeal to listeners.

That's not to say that there's anything wrong with Finland, power metal, or any of the artists associated with either of them. Thunderstone could easily be considered just such a band. Formed in early , Thunderstone was originally a project to accommodate the solo artist aspirations of guitarist Nino Laurenne. Laurenne's demo drummer Mirka "Leka" Rantanen eventually helped to convince him to create a full-fledged band.

The group's name originated from a legend connected to everything from Norse to Greek to Chinese mythology; the legend of the thunderstone, which, across many different ancient pagan religions was said to be the work of each culture's respective god of thunder. The thunderstone is said to be a working of pure stone and thunder obviously together into an all-powerful axe.

Thunderstones were said to have fallen from the sky, to be discovered by heroes in their time of need. Naturally, this is just a tall-tale, but the idea of a stone axe that channels the power of thunder and lightning is a tantalizing prospect, and makes for an appropriately fitting name for a power metal band.

Interestingly enough, that's about as deep into the realms of fantasy and myth that Thunderstone go. No, on their self-titled debut, the band managed to craft vivid pictures and imagery by way of extremely well-written lyrics. Wednesday 22 July Thursday 23 July Friday 24 July Saturday 25 July Sunday 26 July Monday 27 July Tuesday 28 July Wednesday 29 July Thursday 30 July Friday 31 July Saturday 1 August Sunday 2 August Monday 3 August Tuesday 4 August Wednesday 5 August Thursday 6 August Friday 7 August Saturday 8 August Sunday 9 August Monday 10 August Tuesday 11 August Wednesday 12 August Thursday 13 August Friday 14 August Saturday 15 August Sunday 16 August Monday 17 August Tuesday 18 August Wednesday 19 August Thursday 20 August Friday 21 August Saturday 22 August Sunday 23 August Monday 24 August Tuesday 25 August Wednesday 26 August Thursday 27 August Friday 28 August Saturday 29 August Sunday 30 August Monday 31 August Tuesday 1 September Wednesday 2 September Thursday 3 September Friday 4 September Saturday 5 September Sunday 6 September Monday 7 September Tuesday 8 September Wednesday 9 September Thursday 10 September Friday 11 September

Thunderstone is a power metal band. Albums: Thunderstone, The Burning, Tools of Destruction, Evolution , Dirt Metal.. Songs: Through the Pain, Let The Demons Free, Virus, Tool of the Devil, World's Cry.. Members: Titus Hjelm, Nino Laurenne, Pasi Rantanen, Jukka Karinen, Atte Palokangas.

8 Replies to “Let The Demons Free - Thunderstone - Thunderstone (Cassette, Album)”

  1. Watch the video for Let The Demons Free from Thunderstone's Thunderstone for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists.
  2. Mar 19,  · Provided to YouTube by Believe SAS Let the Demons Free · Thunderstone Thunderstone ℗ Nuclear Blast Released on: Author: Nino Laurenne Composer: Nino Laurenne Auto-generated by.
  3. Song: Let the Demons Free Album: Thunderstone () Band: Thunderstone If you like it, rate and comment! Lyrics: I have become endlessly numb I don't know myself anymore Things I have done always on the run I can see myself in deep fall Within or without but never allowed to be first in line in this life.
  4. Let the demons free Letra: I have become endlessly numb, I don't know myself anymore, Things I have done always on the run, I can see myself, in deep fall, Within or without but never allowed to be first in line, in this life, Pushed to the limit the edge.
  5. Songs such as the speedy "Let the Demons Free" and "Like Father, Like Son", the soothing "World's Cry" and "Spread My Wings", to the mid-tempo "Virus" and "Eyes of a Stranger" prove that Thunderstone covers every corner and every kind of song you would expect a heavy metal band to cover on a album. Still, Thunderstone is far from from being its /5(6).
  6. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of Thunderstone on Discogs. Label: Nuclear Blast - • Format: CD Album • Country: Brazil • Genre: Rock • Style: Heavy Metal.
  7. Jun 24,  · Thunderstone () by Thunderstone. Labels: Nuclear Blast. Genres: Power Metal. Songs: Let The Demons Free, Virus, World's Cry, Me, My Enemy, Will To Power, Weak.
  8. View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the Digipack CD release of Thunderstone on Discogs. Label: Nuclear Blast - NB ,Nuclear Blast - • Format: CD Album, Limited Edition Digipack • Country: Germany • Genre: Rock • Style: Heavy Metal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *